Who curates the curators?

So, according to the internet, anyone can be a curator now. Anyone. And some people think maybe this is not such a good idea? Whatever. Let’s all be curators!

I'm not a crazy cat lady! I'm a cat curator. / I'm not a shoplifter! I'm a found object curator. / I'm not a terrorist! I'm a chaos curator. / I'm not a misappropriator! I'm a vocabulary curator.

I'm not a crazy cat lady! I'm a cat curator. / I'm not a shoplifter! I'm a found object curator. / I'm not a terrorist! I'm a chaos curator. / I'm not a misappropriator! I'm a vocabulary curator.

(Exhibit cases of thanks to @archivesnext, @wribrarian, and @nps_nmsc for helping to curate the links in this post!)

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Who curates the curators?”

  1. Michele Says:

    *snort* This is hilarious :D

  2. gomets9 Says:

    My archivist wife forwarded this to me. Here’s my earlier commentary on this matter: http://tinyurl.com/6f8y3wx

  3. Round up: vocabulary of the archives | mademoiselle archivist Says:

    […] Rebecca Goldman highlights some opportunities to misappropriate the word in her 2011 comic. […]

Leave a Reply

