MARAC swag, and an anniversary party!

Hey archivists! Do you find it hard to meet new people at conferences? Wouldn’t it be awesome if you could introduce yourself, without having to, you know, introduce yourself?

My badges, let me show you them:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you want the Deranger badge or the door hangers I made for SAA, here they are.

Just in time for MARAC!  And if you haven’t heard, this crazy little webcomic turns two on Thursday, and we’ll be celebrating in Harrisburg. Can’t make it to the party? Like last year, there will be a virtual picnic in the comments tomorrow–stay tuned!

Edit: Oh yeah, please come to my MARAC session! S14: Open to Anything: Using Open Source Products in Repositories, Friday 4-5:30 PM. No comics, but I’ve got a fun presentation written, I promise. :)

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “MARAC swag, and an anniversary party!”

  1. Liam Says:

    I could have used the “shy archivist” at a recent NEA meeting.

  2. Delphi Says:

    Hm, let’s try that again. “Hope your anniversary party was excellent with no <accessrestrict/> “

  3. Why I’m Blogging (Here’s How I Roll) | NixoNARA Says:

    […] (I was somewhat shy and reserved then, more so than now—I would have benefited from this “Shy Archivist” button.  I tended to stay at my desk […]

  4. Not morose or misanthropic but. . . ! | NixoNARA Says:

    […] not just that we’re faking it a lot of the time, LOL.   I loved @derangedescribe’s “shy archivist” button!  She taps into the inner lives of archivists at times, more so have other bloggers, as does […]

  5. A sense of purpose | NixoNARA Says:

    […] many Introverts do, I can fake being Extrovert.  But I could be a model for some of the wonderful archivists’ swag Rebecca has offered at Derangement and Description!  And […]

Leave a Reply

