blah blah blah

Okay, Derangers. This should be the last comic-less post for a while (just finished Monday’s comic, it’s pretty awesome!) but right now I have some very important questions for you:

  1. I draw my comics by hand (in pencil, of course) and scan them. Real webcomic artists use graphics tablets. Do you find the pencil drawings charmingly archaic, or should I get with the times and start creating born-digital comics?
  2. If I created a separate blog about the behind-the-scenes of DnD–I see the xkcd blog as a model here–would you be interested in reading that? (I promise I won’t cry if you say no.)
  3. Cake or metadata?
Tags:

4 Responses to “blah blah blah”

  1. Seth Says:

    Define “real webcomic artists.” You have a webcomic which makes you real enough for me. I read a lot of webcomics and the artistic methods vary. Most of those whose process I am aware of have a hybrid method (pencil rough, inked line art, scan, color in gimp/photoshop using either a mouse or tablet.)

    End game: for the comic consumer it is more about the content than the process.

    Unless you cater to archivists who care about the context of records creation…. then you need to document your process and keep your born-digital records in open formats in a trusted repository with sufficient metadata!

  2. Dan Says:

    3.Cake or metadata?

    “Metadata… I mean cake!”
    “Ahhh, you said metadata.”
    “But I meant cake!”
    “Oh, all right. You’re lucky I’m Church of…Archiving!”

  3. cat Says:

    1. I like the archaic.
    2. No, probably not. I doubt I’d understand it!
    3. Cake. All the way. Even if it was fruit cake.

  4. Angela Says:

    1. That London Underground made me laugh ’til I couldn’t breathe. So, it really is more about the content than the process, like Seth said.

Leave a Reply

