Derangement and Description goes mobile! (sort of)

In my other life, I have earned myself a professional development day to go visit another archives, and for the sake of efficiency, I figure I might as well get a comic out of it.

So, if you:

  • are doing neat digital stuff in your archives,
  • have a few hours in March or April to host a visitor,
  • like EAD comics (maybe not a requirement, but who doesn’t, right?),

I would very much like to visit your archives, and come back with notes and photos and sketches, and draw a comic afterwards. Please comment here or email if you are interested!

(Turns out there’s no grant funding for webcomixologists, so I will be biased toward geographic locations served by cheap, sketchy buses and Crash Space for Archivists.)

–Rebecca

Tags:

5 Responses to “Derangement and Description goes mobile! (sort of)”

  1. terryx Says:

    I meet both qualifications! Come to Portland.

    • Dee Dee Says:

      Ever spent 3 days on a Greyhound, friend? I don’t think I would be a very good visitor after that!

      (The offer is much appreciated, though. If I’m ever on the West Coast…)

  2. terryx Says:

    I have spent several days on a greyhound. There would be a wealth of comics in that. heh. But make sure and say hi when you get to the left coast.

  3. Jenna Says:

    Hi Rebecca,

    Chinatown bus it to NYC if you want to visit the Barnard Library Zine Collection and other nifty special collections and archives at Barnard and Columbia.

    Jenna, who has been lurkily reading and enjoying this blog for quite a while

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,213 other followers

